Cycling the Withered Arm


Out of stock



This book looks at the former Southern Railway routes in Devon and Cornwall that have become known as “The Withered Arm.”

The routes covered in the book are:

* Barnstaple to Ilfracombe

* Barnstaple to Halwill Junction

* Okehampton to Bude

* Halwill Junction to Wadebridge

* Wenfordbridge to Padstow

* Okehampton to Bere Alston

The routes are broken down into easily manageable sections of about 5 miles each way